Skip to content

I’m so horny the Kraken Rum better be careful around me.*

August 22, 2010

Succumbed, for obvious reasons.

Inky dark.

But I never drink rum. Like, NEVER. Not out of any distaste, but instead because of a slavish devotion to gin that sucks the oxygen out of any other drink consideration.

Luckily, and with uncanny timing, DSN’s Miriam just posted what sounds like a promising entry-level Kraken-based recipe.

More, give me more, dear lush readers.

*with apologies to Tom Waits.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2010 4:54 pm

    Mmm, I did not appreciate the gin until I had Rogue Brewery’s homemade version. Still, rum remains my cooking alcohol of choice….want my recipe for rum balls? Double entendre-licious!

Trackbacks

  1. Cooking with Rum, Goldstein style | Deep Sea News

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

